Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Solution to fix lag on Google Chrome

  1. #11

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    London England
    Posts
    17
    Server
    DE01
    thank you....will be trying it :-)

  2. #12
    mikello's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Ireland/Slovakia
    Posts
    70
    Server
    DE01
    Haven't tried Maxton but game runs best on IE from all popular browsers

  3. #13

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3
    Server
    DE01
    guys, try using maxthon. you will be surprise how smooth it is
    I second that, i just DL it and it's really smooth ... well at the very least compared to what i was used to ... its like heaven and earth and i doesn't see that annoying rain ><' (Even with the lowest setup it still rain with chrome/firefox/opera ... it's kinda amazing but not on the good side)

    I was using opera (because google chrome plugin was crashing quite often, firefox is a little better but it's where i'm running my music (youtube) almost 24/24 and i'm a IE hater ... but that didn't stop me from seeing if there was no lag there --')

    Sad thing with maxthon is i got a black screen when clicking on the fullscreen IG (I mean the square-like-thing IG between the options and sounds on/off since F11 doesn't get me a black screen)

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    6
    Server
    DE01
    Im sure there is endless posts and complaints about the monsterous lag that hinders game play. Having played many FTP's and MMO's im not a stranger to lag and have gotten used to it. Thats not saying its not a larger nuisance that i could do with out. I do have a few suggestions or questions for the devs about fixing it or atleast cutting down on the lag.

    1.PETS- Since there seems to be no real purpose for having pets other than to look cool maybe it would be best just to remove them from the game. Why suggest this? Because I have played other FTP MMO's that have tossed around the notion of pets or sprites or what have you's that just exist to follow you around in game. The reasoning most Dev's would give for not ultimately adding them into the game was that it would cause more space to be taken up on the server and thus cause more Lag. So maybe it would be best to just do away with them and compensate players who invested in them.

    2.TOWNS-This seems to me to be the most lag filled areas in the game which makes since considering all of the local player traffic going on in the area. Which leads me into my next suggestion/question. Would it be possible to cut down on the other ambiances in those player town hub areas? Don't get me wrong the graphics and effects are cool. What I'm suggesting here is to maybe just cut down on a few effects,eliminate some of the NPC's just loitering around,and maybe combine a few shops.

    3.SERVER RESETS - Just like it sounds. Just wondering if it would be plausable to set up a daily auto server reset or refresh time that would do just that automatically reset the server. The purpose you ask? Simple boot off any players who may be afk or just idling and eating up precious bandwidth. This is another thing that I have seen other admin or dev's do in other MMO'S or gets suggested when lag issues pop up. Maybe it could be done every 8-12 hours.

    I guess in a nut shell I'm wondering if it would be possible to cut a few things out or down on a few things that wouldn't take away or hinder game play to get the game running smoother.

  5. #15

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    14
    Server
    DE01
    This was before, probably. Now Chrome just use adobe flash player.
    Only solution which i can find, and the game run more better and faster, maybe about 50% is to disable all possible servces in Windows which is not high nessecary. To make one clear format on C: periodicly, in one mount in example. To refresh or close and reload browser in every hour.
    As i expected the main reason is that the game is to heavy. So the best solution for it to free how much is possible system resource for it.

  6. #16
    aginco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    41
    Server
    DE01
    It can be adopted to other browsers but with chrome you can use following switches:
    google-chrome --disk-cache-size=2073741824 --app="http://clb.heroes-online.com/game/index.php" --no-proxy-server --disable-gpu-vsync --disable-sync --enable-zero-copy --start-fullscreen --disable-gpu-memory-buffer-compositor-resources --aggressive-cache-discard

    --disk-cache-size - should be at least 512MB
    --app - new version of --kiosk mode
    --no-proxy-server - I have found problems with using proxy after an update from about half or a little more year
    --disable-gpu-vsync - with 16bpp depth of the screen can get rendering a little faster
    --disable-sync - do not sync with google account = less disturbing net transfers when playing
    --enable-zero-copy - possible faster rendering
    -start-fullscreen - no messages when mouse in corners in app mode
    --disable-gpu-memory-buffer-compositor-resources - seems a little less problems with trashed textures when moving fast between locations
    --aggressive-cache-discard - seems helping a little or it is only my imagination. I am testing this one for last few days

    You can also try forcing browser to be assigned to one core of cpu. It is possible to do in Linux and I have seen some HOWTOs for Windows.

    Have Fun :-)

  7. #17
    aginco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    41
    Server
    DE01
    As long as I remember you can add switches in preferences of desktop browser starting icon (Windows).

    I hope Linux users know what switches are and how to use them.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.