Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Out of battle if log off/disconnect

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    68
    Server
    DE01

    Out of battle if log off/disconnect

    I understand that when I am in the middle of a battle and if I close my browser and wait for several minutes and restart the game again, I found my Hero out of the battle.
    This creates loophole.

    1st - I can fight a battle and if I lose I will just do a retry and then close my browser for several minutes before restarting and I will have all my armies intact without needing to pay to surrender. (Advantage).

    2nd - If I want to win a battle that I can win and lost some creatures but the internet connection suddenly goes off for several minutes, my Hero will be out of the battle and his/her army will suffer some creature lost during the battle, and I will have to face the hassle to replenish the army and restart the battle again. (Disadvantage).

    Suggestion:
    Can the developers make sure that if a Hero is engaged in a battle, his/her engagement will stay in the system memory even if connection is off for several minutes?
    In other words, my Hero can be in the middle of a battle and I close my browser for several minutes, and then I restart the game, my Hero will still be in the battle and NOT out of it.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    18
    Server
    DE01
    Thank you for letting us this information, I will forward this to appropriated teams, if you have losses for disconnections or login issues, please, submit a ticket to our support team and they will help you - contact.support.en@heroes-online.com

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    68
    Server
    DE01
    I noticed this pattern always works without fail.

    If I get into a battle and I log out and then log back it, I will still be in the battle.
    But if I log out the 2nd time and then log back in, I will be out of the battle.
    It is never 3 times logging in and out, or 4 times, or 5 times, or even 1 time, but ALWAYS 2 times --> log in, get into battle, log out, log back in, still in battle, log out, log back in again = out of battle.

    I strongly suspect this may have to do with the programming algorithm of this game that makes it out of battle every time a player log in and out 2 times (never more, never less).

    Can I request the programmer to extend this "battle cooldown" to at least 3 or 4 times?

    Why:
    1. I sincerely want to win a battle and I don't want problematic internet connection to ruin it.
    2. This is a loophole and while I do not wish to use this loophole, it is still an advantage that once I realize I can't win a tough battle (expert/heroic) without suffering some losses, I will just heal all my units and then log out, and then log back in and log out again, without paying for the bribe to surrender. The next time I log in, I will be out of the battle and I still keep all my units. I do not need to surrender and lose the gold. I do not need to run and lose some 5% - 20% of my units. The game's penalty does not apply to me because of this loophole.

    So does the programmer wants us to abuse this loophole? Or will the programmer covers up this loophole?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Ubisoft uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our websites. By continuing to use this site you agree to accept these cookies. More info on our privacy.